Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2018 MLC Tournament Field Set

2018 MLC Tournament

The four teams for the 2018 Midwest Lacrosse Tournament have clinched their spots and the seeding is set for the MLC semifinals and final.

Aurora University (17-1, 9-0 MLC) won its sixth straight regular-season title and earned the top seed. The Spartans will host fourth-seeded Beloit College (8-7, 6-3) in the semifinal round Wednesday at Vago Field in Aurora, Ill.

Concordia University Wisconsin (12-5, 8-1) is the second seed and will host third-seeded Benedictine University (11-6, 7-2) in the second semifinal Wednesday at Fitting Field in Mequon, Wis.

The two semifinal winners will meet Saturday at the higher seed for the MLC tournament final.

The tournament champion is the MLC's automatic qualifier in the NCAA Division III Men's Lacrosse Championship Tournament.